Thursday, January 25, 2018

Clementine Quilt Along - January Blocks

Hello!  How are you?  Are you excited to see all the wonderful blocks for the first month of the Clementine Quilt Along?  I can't wait to take a look at the block made by all the other fantastic blogger that are part of sharing this project with you!

The first block is called Watermelon Wheel and for this quilt you get be make it in two different sizes.  I couldn't resist taking a couple of pictures in the snow we got last week.  I think this one really captures the beautiful ombre effect of the V & Co. fabric I am using.  You can check out my previous post about the quilt along to see exactly which colors I am using. 

 






As you can see I couldn't stop taking pictures of these blocks.  They were fun and quick to sew together!  I'd love to hear what you think of these block and please let me know if you are going to sew along.  I'd love to cheer you on! 

If you'd like to make you own then to hop over to the Fat Quarter Shop for the pattern.  The pattern is free but if you'd like to help, the Fat Quarter Shop is accepting donations through this link for St. Jude Children's Hospital. 
  


*April of April Rosenthal (@amrosenthal)
Bonnie of Sunset Family Living (@sunsetfamilyliving)
Cara of That Crafty Cara (@thatcraftycara)
Carrie of Moda Cutting Table (@modafabrics)
Denise of Pieced Brain (@piecedbrain)
Elise of Elise and Emelie (@eliseandemelie)
Gina of Carpe Quiltin (@gina_tell_carpequiltin)
Heather of A Creative Pursuit (@acreativemama)
Hilary of By Hilary Jordan (@byhilaryjordan)
Jan of Cocoa Quilts (@cocoaquilts)
Jen of Heritage Threads (@heritage.threads)
Joanne of Quilts by Joanne (@turtlequilterjo)
Kairle of Kairle Oaks Handcrafted Goodness (@kairleoaks)
Kendra of Good Starter (@good_starter)
Kristen of 3 in the Nest (@threeinthenestraleigh)
Kristina of Center Street Quilts (@centerstreetquilts)
Leah of Ponderings from My Heart (@ponderingsfrommyheart)
Melanie of A Bit of Scrap Stuff (@mellierc)
Melissa of Happy Quilting (@happyquiltingmc)
Pat of Pat Sloan (@quilterpatsloan)
Pat B. of Life in the Scrapatch (@scrapatches)
Patty of Elm Street Quilts (@elmstreetquilts)
Rebecca of One Wee Bird (@oneweebird)
Sarah of 123 Quilt (@123quilt)
Seema of SSK Craft Shop (@sskcraftshop)
Sherri of A Quilting Life (@aquiltinglife)
Sondra of Out of the Blue Quilts (@sondradavison)
Stephanie of Quilt 'n Party (@quiltnparty)
Tanya of Tanya Quilts in CO (@tanyaquiltsinco)
Teresa of Aurea's Kitchen (@aureaskitchen)
Vickie of Crocheting Vixen (@crochetingvixen)

2 comments:

  1. I was hoping someone would this quilt along in solids! Your blocks look great!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks Stephanie! I loved the fabrics used in the orginial but just felt the pull to work with solids for this project! I'm head over heels for how these first blocks turned out!

      Delete

I love hearing from you and appreciate your support. I try to reply to every comment here in the comments.

Hunter Star - A Classic & Vintage Block

Have you heard of the Classic and Vintage Series from Fat Quarter Shop?  They take a classic block and give it a modern spin.   The newes...