Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Clementine Quilt Along - April Blocks

Welcome back!

I can't believe we are already 4 months into the Clementine Quilt Along!

This month's block is called Coconut Cross.  After looking at the previous blocks all together, I decided to group the warm and cool colors together to help bring a bit more balance to the over all composition.  I'm happy with the way they turned out.  The smaller block got the cool colors and the larger block got the warm colors.


This picture show just how different the block sizes are.  The small is only 12 1/2 inches unfinished and the large is 20 1/2 inches.

 

And because I can't not include pictures that show how it's all coming together...

 


Don't forget to check out all the other fabulous quilts being made during the quilt along.  You can check the hashtag #clementinequiltalong on Instagram or all the other makers blogs at the links below.

*April of April Rosenthal (@amrosenthal)
Bonnie of Sunset Family Living (@sunsetfamilyliving)
Cara of That Crafty Cara (@thatcraftycara)
Carrie of Moda Cutting Table (@modafabrics)
Denise of Pieced Brain (@piecedbrain)
Elise of Elise and Emelie (@eliseandemelie)
Gina of Carpe Quiltin (@gina_tell_carpequiltin)
Heather of A Creative Pursuit (@acreativemama)

Hilary of By Hilary Jordan (@byhilaryjordan)

Jan of Cocoa Quilts (@cocoaquilts)

Jen of Heritage Threads (@heritage.threads)
Joanne of Quilts by Joanne (@turtlequilterjo)
Kairle of Kairle Oaks Handcrafted Goodness (@kairleoaks)
Kendra of Good Starter (@good_starter)
Kristen of 3 in the Nest (@threeinthenestraleigh)
Kristina of Center Street Quilts (@centerstreetquilts)
Leah of Ponderings from My Heart (@ponderingsfrommyheart)
Melanie of A Bit of Scrap Stuff (@mellierc)
Melissa of Happy Quilting (@happyquiltingmc)
Pat of Pat Sloan (@quilterpatsloan)

Pat B. of Life in the Scrapatch (@scrapatches)

Patty of Elm Street Quilts (@elmstreetquilts)

Rebecca of One Wee Bird (@oneweebird)
Sarah of 123 Quilt (@123quilt)
Seema of SSK Craft Shop (@sskcraftshop)
Sherri of A Quilting Life (@aquiltinglife)
Sondra of Out of the Blue Quilts (@sondradavison)
Stephanie of Quilt 'n Party (@quiltnparty)
Tanya of Tanya Quilts in CO (@tanyaquiltsinco)
Teresa of Aurea's Kitchen (@aureaskitchen)
Vickie of Crocheting Vixen (@crochetingvixen)

2 comments:

  1. I love that you're using the ombre fabrics! So pretty!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's so much fun seeing how much they change depending on where I cut the fabric!

      Delete

I love hearing from you and appreciate your support. I try to reply to every comment here in the comments.

Clementine Quilt Along - my July post in August

So.... The finishing directions were posted by Fat Quarter Shop in July and I really thought I was going to be able to actually get this o...